T-Mobile USA: Supervisory board in place

  • Share
    Two clicks for more data privacy: click here to activate the button and send your recommendation. Data will be transfered as soon as the activation occurs.
  • Print
  • Read out

MetroPCS shareholders will decide on the merger with T-Mobile USA on April 12. The members of the new company’s supervisory board have already been named.

Tim Höttges will take on the role of Chairman of the supervisory board, which will also include René Obermann as a member. After the merger of MetroPCS and T-Mobile USA, the supervisory board of the new company will be made up of 11 members.

Chief Financial Officer Tim Höttges will serve as Chairman. The candidates for the supervisory board bring a large and broad spectrum of experience with them, and members include representatives from MetroPCS, Blackstone, Harvard University and Deutsche Telekom. Deutsche Telekom CEO René Obermann, Head of Group Controlling Raphael Kübler, Senior Vice President of Mergers and Acquisitions Thorsten Langheim and T-Mobile CEO John Legere will join Tim Höttges on the supervisory board.