## **Supervisory Board and Board of Management**

The 1996 Supervisory Board Deutsche Telekom AG Prof. Dr. Helmut Sihler

Chairman from July 1, 1996

Rolf-Dieter Leister Chairman until June 30, 1996

Veronika Altmeyer Vice-Chairwoman

Representatives of the shareholders:

Gert Becker Former Chairman of the **Board of Management** of Degussa AG

Rainer Funke Parliamentary State Secretary Federal Ministry of Justice

Prof. Dr. Peter Glotz President of Erfurt University

Dr. jur. Klaus Götte Chairman of the Board of Management of MAN Deutsche Telekom AG AG

Dr. Gert Haller 1) Former State Secretary Managing Director of Wüstenrot Holding GmbH

Dr. sc. techn. Dieter Hundt Unlimited Partner of Allgaier-Werke GmbH & Co. KG

Dr.-Ing. Paul Krüger Member of the German Bundestag, Former Federal Minister

Rolf-Dieter Leister 1) Economic Adviser, Berlin

Dr. h. c. André Leysen Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Agfa-Gevaert N. V.

Prof. Dr. Helmut Sihler Member of the Shareholders' Committeeof Henkel

KGaA

Dr. Jürgen Stark 2) State Secretary

Representatives of the personnel:

Veronika Altmeyer Member of the Central **Executive Committee** of the Deutsche Postgewerkschaft trade union

Paul Burkhart Head of Deutsche Telekom's Stuttgart Regional Directorate

Helmut Dettmer 2) Vice-Chairman of the Central Works Council at

Hans Girnstein 1) Chairman of the Central Works Council at Deutsche Telekom AG

Lothar Holzwarth 1) Member of the Works Council at Deutsche Telekom's Stuttgart Branch Office 2

Franz-Josef Klare Member of the Central Committee of the Deutsche Postgewerkschaft trade union

Michael Löffler Chairman of the Works Council at Deutsche Telekom's Leipzig **Branch Office** 

Maud Pagel Member of the Central Works Council at Deutsche Telekom AG

Klaus Pleines Head of the Koblenz/ Trier districtof the Deutsche Postgewerkschaft trade

union

Federal Ministry of Finance

Prof. Dr. h. c. Dieter Stolte Director General of the **Zweites Deutsches** Fernsehen broadcasting organization

1) Member of the Supervisory Board until June 30, 1996 2) Member of the Supervisory Board from Deutsche Telekom AG July 1, 1996

Willi Russ Chairman of the **Deutscher Postverband** trade union

Ursula Steinke Member of the Works Council at Deutsche Telekom's Northern District Strategic Computer Center

Wilhelm Wegner 2) Chairman of the Central Works Council at



The 1996 Board of Management (from left to right)

> Dr. Hagen Hultzsch Technology and Services

Dr. Joachim Kröske Finance, Controlling, Real Estate

**Detley Buchal Residential Customers** from February 1, 1996

Dipl.-Ing. Gerd Tenzer Networks, Purchasing, Environmental Protection

Dr. Ron Sommer Chairman Corporate Policy, Strategy,
Communication, Corporate Group Auditing

Erik Jan Nederkoorn International from April 1, 1996

Dr. Heinz Klinkhammer Personnel and Legal **Affairs** from April 1, 1996

Dr. Herbert May **Business Customers**