T-Mobile USA and MetroPCS to combine

John Legere, Braxton Carter Roger Linquist and René Obermann.

Deutsche Telekom and MetroPCS to combine their activities in the U.S.

Apr 24, 2013

Metro PCS shareholders approve agreement.

At a special meeting in Richardson, Texas, the stockholders of MetroPCS approved the agreement with Deutsche Telekom to combine T-Mobile USA with their company. more

Apr 11, 2013

Deutsche Telekom submits best and final offer to MetroPCS

Deutsche Telekom AG (XETRA: DTE) today announced it has submitted its best and final offer to MetroPCS Inc. (NYSE: PCS) for the combination of its subsidiary T-Mobile USA with MetroPCS. More

Dec 06, 2012

US management at the Deutsche Telekom capital markets day

John Legere

John Legere, CEO T-Mobile USA
Neville Ray, CTO T-Mobile USA
Braxton Carter, CFO MetroPCS

Oct 08, 2012

Conference Call with Neville Ray, CTO of T-Mobile USA

Neville Ray (CTO of T-Mobile USA) discusses the following topics with Robin Bienenstock (Head of equity research European and Latin American telecommunications) and Craig Moffett (Head of equity research U.S. TelecommunicationsCable & Satellite Broadcasting):

  • What the market doesn’t understand
  • Combining two spectrum portfolios, not two networks
  • What it means for T-Mobile, Deutsche Telekom, and MetroPCS

Presentation Neville Ray (*.pdf, 0.3 MB)

The webcast will be made available shortly. It was held on October 8th at 4.30 p.m. CET (Bonn), 3.30 p.m. GMT (London), 10.30 a.m. ET (New York), 7.30 a.m. PT (San Francisco).

Oct 03, 2012

T-Mobile USA and MetroPCS intend to create the value leader in U.S. wireless marketplace.

  • Combination Establishes the Leading Value-Focused Wireless Carrier
  • Accelerates T-Mobile’s Challenger Strategy with Increased Scale, Spectrum and Financial Resources
  • MetroPCS Shareholders to Receive $1.5 Billion in Cash and 26% Ownership in Combined Company
  • Deutsche Telekom to Receive 74% Stake in Combined Company
  • Combination Will Increase Customer and Revenue Scale
  • Combined Company Projected to Have 2012 Pro Forma Revenue of $24.8 Billion, 42.5 Million Subscribers and Projected Synergies with an NPV of $6-7 Billion

For further information and details please take a look at the presentation and recording of the conference call below.

Ad hoc (html)

Media information (html)

Presentation (*.pdf, 1.3 MB)

Recording of conference call (71 minutes)
Transcript of conference call (*.pdf 0.2 MB)
The webcast was held on October 3rd at 3.00 p.m. CET (Bonn), 2.00 p.m. GMT (London), 9.00 a.m. ET (New York), 6.00 a.m. PT (San Francisco)

Article options

Print article

Stock chart

May 30, 2016 | 09:25 AM

15.97

+0.07€
+0.44%
DAX: 10327.23
+0.40%
Stoxx Telco: 331.50
+0.28%

Contacts

You have questions about the Telekom Share, financial reports or similar topics? Here you can find your contact person.

 

Finance calendar

  • Aug 11, 2016

    2nd Quarter 2016: Financial report as of June 30

    Bonn
  • Nov 10, 2016

    3nd Quarter 2016: Financial report as of September 30

    Bonn

Twitter

  • @DT_IR

    RT @Telekom_group : Our media information on our #AGM : https://t.co/JHoEtXJWVY - Watch the livestream starting at 10 am CET: https://t.co/1 …

    May, 25 2016 at 09:49 AM
/static/-/p-816140362/flash/Jplayer.swf